The Tewkesbury Shield Competition 2018.






1. The date of the Competition: Saturday May 5th 2018


2. Teams taking part: Oxford Diocesan Guild

Salisbury Diocesan Guild

St Martin's Guild

Bath and Wells Association

St Mary Redcliffe Guild

Derby Diocesan Association

Nottingham University Society

St Paul's Society, Birmingham


3. The number of teams to be One.

entered by each Association:


4. The time allowed for practice: Five minutes.


5. The test piece: A plain course of Cambridge Surprise Royal


6. The Chief Judge: Ben Carey.


7 The Programme: 11.00 Conductors must report to the Secretary in the Parish Hall to give

details of ringers' names.

11.15 The ballot for the order of ringing will take place in the

Parish Hall.

11.20 The first team will ascend to the ringing chamber

11.30 The first team will start ringing. Competition ringing will continue until all teams have rung.

16.45 approx Adjudication and presentation of the Shield in the Parish Hall.


8. Refreshments: The Touching Souls Tea Room and the Parish Hall will be open for refreshments throughout the competition.